With the creation of the 45 new constituencies by the Electoral commission this year, Berekum benefited, and now Berekum East and West. With just less than two months to the general elections, the NPP conducted its primaries on Sunday 14thof October, 2012 to elect a parliamentary candidate for the Berekum East Constituency.

The contestants were Doris Asoma, Clement Amofa Buakye, Nkrabea Effa-Dartey and Dr Kwabena Twum Nuamah who got 89, 67, 17 and 151 votes respectively. This put Dr. Nuamah in the forefront to lead the NPP in the Berekum East constituency.

The incumbent, Kwaku Agyenim Boateng would be contesting in the Berekum West constituency.


Pin It